Highway Department

The Administration Office/Highway Garage is located on South Street in Plymouth.

Hours are Monday – Friday       7:00AM – 3:30 PM

Mailing Address: Highway Dept. Town of Plymouth 6 Post Office Square Plymouth, New Hampshire    03264

Joe Fagnant, Department Manager 603-536-1623 phone 603-536-0042  fax e-mail: plymouthhighway1@roadrunner.com

The Highway Department is on call 24 hours a day;  they can be contacted nights and weekends by calling the Plymouth Police NON-Emergency phone number.

*The Highway Department has an emergency weather policy which is implemented during emergency weather situations as needed.


Public Notice:     Road Load Limit Postings

The Plymouth Select Board has authorized the posting of the following list of roads for a 15 ton load limit during the period of March 1st through May 1st, 2017.  The purpose of this posting is to prevent unreasonable damage to the roadways, which may result in hazards to public safety and or possible extraordinary maintenance expenses to the community.


Bartlett Road                                          Cummings Hill Road

New Hebron Road                                Sanborn Road

Old Hebron Road                                  Chaisson Road

Morse Road                                            Loon Lake Road

Thurlow Street                                       Parker Street

Bell Road                                                 Texas Hill Road

Reservoir Road


Please direct any questions, comments or concerns to the Plymouth Highway Department at 536-1623


Joseph Fagnant,

Highway Manager